Leadership Team

The institute is led by former city and industry leaders, who have a track record of delivering on urban innovation programs, supported by a rotating presidency held by current city officials. There are different presidencies for the mobility and digitalisation streams.

Kimberly LaGrue
President, North America
Chief Information Officer, New Orleans

Theo Blackwell MBE
President, Europe
Chief Digital Officer, London

Miguel Gaspar
President, Europe (Mobility)
Deputy Mayor for Mobility and Safety Lisbon

Jordan Davis
President, North America (Mobility)
Director, Smart Columbus

Bob Bennett

Richard Forster

Willem Fast
Chief Commercial Officer

Timothy Papandreou

Timothy Papandreou
VP Mobility,
North America

Bas Boorsma
Vice President, EMEA

Cities Today Institute Staff

sarah wray

Sarah Wray
Senior Editor

Sade Alao

Sade Alao
Head of Events

Mak Mengal
Senior Partnership Manager

Christopher Carey
Staff Writer, Mobility

Manuel Manrique
Research Coordinator

Folkert Leffring
Digital Media Manager

Richard Boal
Production Editor